Music News

DreamKids, are set to release their new A/A Single titled, Metamorphosis on Friday 3rd December 2021.

Scottish Alternative / Emo, husband and wife duo DreamKids, are set to release their new A/A Single titled, Metamorphosis on Friday 3rd December 2021.

Hailing from Kilmarnock, Dawn and Murray Baxter, who both previously performed and toured extensively with Twin Heart (2015 – 2019) and Mechanical Smile (2009 – 2014), launched DreamKids in February 2020 with the release of their debut single, While I Die.  Just as the duo had reinvented themselves with their latest project DreamKids, Covid-19 took over which resulted in all gigging and touring plans postponed throughout 2020 and into 2021. Their five track self-titled EP was recorded and released (April 2021) during lockdown, and as venues were starting to open their doors and touring slowly started to materialise across the country with an almost sense of normality taking shape, the band announced that they are expecting their first child in February 2022, meaning that this A/A will be the last release for the foreseeable future.   

Metamorphosis features two brand new tracks; It Must Be Nice and We Are Young. Working with Paul Winton (Vukovi, The LaFontaines, Midnight Ambulance) at North Road Studios for the first time, DreamKids leaned heavily on their 90’s Grunge influences while staying true to their alternative and delicate Emo-PopRock style that has shone through on their previous releases.

A1.    It Must Be Nice
A2.    We Are Young
B1.    It Must Be Nice (Bluewave Remix)
B2.    We Are Young (Bluewave Remix)

Release:  3rd December 2021
Label:  Rip It Up Records
Format:  Digital
For Fans Of:  Microwave, Tusks, Xcerts, Movements

It Must Be Nice is accompanied with an Official Lyric Video (watch here) released on 19th November 2021, before We Are Young’s Official Music Video premiers on release day, 3rd December 2021

Both A/A tracks reflect life’s transitional moments of body and mind in different ways.

It Must Be Nice is a powerful, emotive, and humbling track that inhabits a sense of failure and self-worthlessness that challenges human perception.  We Are Young, the aggressor of the two tracks represents the journey of growing older and the pain that realisation provides, while still fighting for your inner youth.  Both tracks were remixed by Ayrshire based producer Bluewave (Daniel Beattie), who has been receiving national coverage with his recent collaboration release, what i want with emerging artist Dio Zelus.

About The Author

Show More
Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!