Music News

Judas Priest New Album INVINCIBLE SHIELD Out 8th March


‘The Serpent and the King’ sees Judas Priest at their heavy metal best, with what is without doubt the most fist pumping track on their much-anticipated forthcoming new album, ‘Invincible Shield’

The new single will launch as Apple Music’s New Music Daily along with an exclusive interview with Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford by Zane Lowe. The band have been teasing snippets of the new song on socials for over a month, whipping fans into a frenzy for its release. 

Judas Priest’s three previous recent singles ‘Panic Attack’, ‘Trial By Fire’ and ‘Crown Of Horns’have been streamed over 15 million times since release.

The band embark on a world tour this year – the UK & Irish leg kicks-off in Glasgow on March 11thand includes a show at London’s OVO Wembley Arena on March 21st.  

Full list of UK & Irish live shows is as follows;

11 March Glasgow OVO Hydro

13 March Leeds First Direct Arena

15 March Dublin 3Arena

17 March Bournemouth International Centre

19 March Birmingham Resorts World Arena

21 March London OVO Arena Wembley

Tickets for above UK & Irish shows on-sale now HERE

Over the past 50 years Judas Priest have sold more than 50 million albums worldwide and headlined the world’s biggest stages. Their evolving music and live performances also saw the band develop a powerful unique identity, a look which has both defined the group and influenced future generations of metal bands the world over. With each year the Judas Priest legend continues to grow; 2022 saw them inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and complete a sold-out rescheduled world tour in support of their 50th Anniversary.

As we roll into 2024, Judas Priest continue to retain their crown as one of the biggest and best British bands in the world.


1. Panic Attack 

2. The Serpent and the King 

3. Invincible Shield 

4. Devil in Disguise 

5. Gates of Hell 

6. Crown of Horns 

7. As God is my Witness 

8. Trial by Fire 

9. Escape From Reality 

10. Sons of Thunder 

11. Giants in the Sky 

Follow Judas Priest online:


About The Author

Show More

Raymond Thomson - Deputy Editor

I am a photographer/musician/engineer living in Scotland. My passion is music and motocross and I share my work on facebook/punk4RT and facebook/madmaxmedia. I do like a bit of throw back to the heydays of the 60’s/70’s/80’s when it comes to taking shots of bands. I grew up on the music papers (NME/Sounds/Melody Maker) and drew influence from Pennie Smith/Jill Furmanovsky/Anton Corbijn/Bob Gruen/Adrian Boot/Charles Peterson.
Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!