Music News


Punk mavericks PERMO are pleased to announce that their new single ‘Matryoshka‘ will be released on 28th May via Disobedient Records. 

Commenting on the track, bassist Ryan Georgeson says: “‘Matryoshka‘ is a blistering tirade aimed at the self-centred, egotistical members of our generation who insist on polluting good conversations with their one-upmanship and exaggerated anecdotes.” 

Born out of Falkirk, PERMO have sharp tongues and an appetite for noise influenced by IDLES, Slaves, Heavy Lungs and Rendez-Vous. Their music is the very definition of punk rock in 2021 – a breakneck, brash, unapologetic and honest ride through the underbelly of modern life in the UK. 

Championed by the likes of Amazing Radio, Jack Saunders and GAFFA, ‘Matryoshka‘ is as straight speaking as it comes and their best song yet. 

Matryoshka‘ is out on 28th May via Disobedient Records.

Band members: 

Ross Ferguson – Vocals and guitar 

Hamish Georgeson – Bass

Ross Malcolm – Drums

Social media:

FacebookTwitterInstagramSpotifyApple MusicBandcamp

Show More
Back to top button