Old Patchchord News Article

Seasick Steve has announced Carni Days, a new track and video from his forthcoming album Love & Peace, released on 24 July



LOVE & PEACE LP // 24 JULY 2020


Watch the video here: CARNI DAYS

SEASICK STEVE continues to build anticipation for the 24 July release of his new album LOVE & PEACE by releasing a new song and video, CARNI DAYS.

Putting down his electric instruments for this hypnotic acoustic track, Steve performs solo slide guitar and paints an evocative picture of a time long gone in America. “Early in the morning, there’s dew on the grass,” he sings, setting the scene as the carnival comes to town.

Created by the talented film maker and fan LEE WIFFEN, the video features archive black and white footage of carnival culture in the 50s and 60s with trapeze artists and human cannonballs. Full of nostalgia and charm, the video beautifully complements the song’s lyrics.

Seasick commented, “I love that time early in the mornings when you’re at summer festivals, and you can just walk around when everything’s really quiet and still. That’s where the line about morning dew on the grass comes from”.

CARNI DAYS,  ‘Clock Is Running’ and the title track are available as instant downloads with pre-orders of the album from Seasick’s official store at https://seasicksteve.tmstor.es/ as well as being available on all streaming platforms. The album’s various formats include a heavyweight clear vinyl packaged with a signed print of the cover.

The LOVE & PEACE album finds Steve mixing up all of his much-loved ingredients to deliver a fresh new record that offers the perfect antidote for the troubled times in which we live. Full of hope for the future, it’s a great mix of boogie, blues, rock, Americana and folk – all delivered in his unique style.

Please see his official website for the latest updates on forthcoming live shows.

LOVE & PEACE track list:

  • Love and Peace
  • Regular Man
  • I Will Do for You
  • Clock Is Running
  • Carni Days
  • Church of Me
  • Toes in the Mud
  • My Woman
  • Ain’t Nothin’ Like the Boogie
  • Travelling Man
  • Ready or Not
  • Mercy

Official website


Apple Music





Connect Music Festival
Show More

Martin Bone - Editor-in-Chief

Martin is a founding member of Patchchord News and is Director & Editor-in-Chief for PCN Magazine / Patchchord News Martin also is a Freelance Photographer and lives in the Scottish Borders Scotland. Martin also specialises in Commercial Photography in Music & Events, Sports and Portrait Photography and Video. Also the Official Photographer for Football Club Maybole Juniors.
Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: