Music News

THE CORAL will tour in 2022! Debut album played in full…

The Coral to play debut album in full over twelve UK dates, announcing 20th anniversary tour and reissue plans.

The Coral – UK Tour 2022 – On sale 9am Fri 10 September 2021
Debut album, The Coral, played in full plus additional favourites and rarities.
Reissue released Fri 4 March 2022
Out on Run On Records in assoc. with Modern Sky UK
Ticket links and pre-order information

The Coral announce their first headline tour in over three years, playing their self-titled, debut album in full over twelve UK-wide 20th Anniversary dates in March 2022, with tickets going onsale to fans at 9am on Fri 10 September 2021. Including two homecoming shows at Liverpool’sInvisible Wind Factory, news of the band’s live return comes with debut album reissue details and the surprise release of their remastered 2001 Shadows Fall EP in digital formats.  

With time as fluid as The Coral’s journey through sound, the band cut short the party to celebrate this year’s universally acclaimed, Number 2 album, Coral Island and visit the strange world where it all started. The Coral, released on Monday 29 July 2002 with the singles Dreaming Of You and Goodbye, catapulted the band to mainstream success as teenagers, landing a Mercury Prize-nomination and Platinum-certfication.

Now remastered from the original mixes, the album will be reissued on vinyl, CD, cassette and digital formats on Fri 4 March 2022 with Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK. Two, unreleased, never-before-heard-tracks, She’s The Girl For Me and Tumble Graves, produced by Ian Broudie, but shelved after the 2001 album sessions are included in the track-listing. The rarities appear on an all-formats bonus disc, alongside a complete singles B-sides collection and the band’s pre-album EP The Oldest Path.

All of the confirmed The Coral 20th Anniversary UK Tour dates, with the band picking choice cuts from their back catalogue in addition to playing the debut’s 11-tracks in order, are as follows:

  • Thu 3 March 2022      Sheffield Leadmill
  • Fri 4 March 2022        Birmingham, O2 Institute
  • Sat 5 March 2022       Manchester, Albert Hall
  • Thu 10 March 2022    London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
  • Fri 11 March 2022      Bristol, Marble Factory
  • Sat 12 March 2022     Oxford, O2 Academy
  • Thu 17 March 2022    Leeds, Students Union
  • Fri 18 March 2022      Nottingham, The Level 
  • Sat 19  March 2022    Glasgow, Barrowland
  • Thu 24 March 2022    Newcastle, Riverside 
  • Fri 25 March 2022      Liverpool, The Invisible Wind Factory
  • Sat 26 March 2022     Liverpool, The Invisible Wind Factory

Tickets go on general sale Fri 10 September at 9am via  and

The Coral have marked the 2022 tour announcement with the release of the 2001 Shadows Fall EP in remastered, digital formats. With the title track being the band’s first single and the first to be released from their debut album, the three-track EP, also featuring The Ballad Of Simon Diamond and A Sparrow’s Song, will receive it’s first, ever vinyl release as part of a super-limited, Dinked Edition version of the reissue package.

The Coral is James Skelly, Ian Skelly, Nick Power, Paul Duffy and Paul Molloy.

For information about releases and live dates, connect with The Coral at:

About The Author

Show More
Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!