Music News

Those Damn Crows announce expanded CD only edition of Inhale/Exhale

Expanded version of their #3 TUK Top 40 album with 7 previously unheard tracks out April 5th

One year on from the band’s triumphant #3 UK Top 40 Album ‘Inhale/Exhale‘, South Wales’ modern rock merchants THOSE DAMN CROWS now take the tempo down and showcase their mellower side, proving soothing sounds can still rock! 

A new, expanded edition of that album will be released on April 5th, 2024, via Earache Records, and features 7 previously unheard bonus tracks, in addition to the original track list in full, on CD format and with new artwork.

Inhale/Exhale (Expanded Edition)‘ offers new, unheard, acoustic and piano re-workings of fan favourites across ‘Inhale/Exhale’ plus one tune – “Set In Stone (Acoustic Version)” – taken from their previous album ‘Point Of No Return’.

One highlight is the soul-stirring “This Time I’m Ready (Piano Version)”, which brings new gravity to the beloved ballad that both wrenches the heart and uplifts the soul. Additionally, the expanded edition presents fans with new kick-ass versions of select ‘Inhale/Exhale‘ tracks now mixed by legendary LA producer Jay Ruston (Meat Loaf, Stone Sour, Black Star Riders). 

The bonus material culminates in a momentous 8-minute live rendition of their landmark anthem “Blink Of An Eye”, giving fans a front row spot at the band’s sold-out Chepstow Castle show back in August 2022. The expanded edition is available to pre-order on CD now and is packaged in revamped artwork, featuring eye-catching, fairground carousel alternate cover art, shown below.

‘Inhale/Exhale (Expanded Edition)’ Track List:

  1. Fill The Void 
  2. Takedown 
  3. Man On Fire
  4. Wake Up (Sleepwalker)
  5. This Time I’m Ready
  6. I Am
  7. See You Again 
  8. Lay It All On Me
  9. Find A Way
  10. Waiting For Me
  11. I Am (Acoustic Version)
  12. Set In Stone (Acoustic Version)
  13. This Time I’m Ready (Piano Version)
  14. Wake Up (Jay Ruston Mix)
  15. This Time I’m Ready (Jay Ruston Mix)
  16. Takedown (Jay Ruston Mix)
  17. Blink Of An Eye (Live At Chepstow Castle)

No strangers to life on the road, Those Damn Crows head back out to spend April touring across Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. UK fans can catch the Welsh purveyors of rock at Download Festival this June and Maid Of Stone Festival in July. In addition, on July 11th, the group are honoured to join a very special date at the Ovo Arena Wembley with icons ZZ Top, alongside riff compadres Rival Sons. Keep an eye here on the band’s official website for all the latest tour dates.

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Official Site EarAche

About The Author

Show More

Andi Callen (Contributing Editor)

Original punk. Done everything there is to do in music, except run a record label! Addicted to noise and taking photographs of live music. Based on NW England, I've previously contributed to Louder Than War, MancAndi, The Punk Site, and Backseat Mafia, where I was Punk/Post Punk & Live Editor. Part of the original review team when Rocksound Magazine first started.
Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!